Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

F.A. Day Library: Read

 Find your next favorite book ... here! 

Interactive Book Recommendation Sites

Use these websites and databases to find your next favorite book.  

Book Seer

Book Seer

Enter the title and author of a book you loved to find a similar title.

FictFact

Use FictFact to find all the books in a series and their order.

Literature Map

Literature Map

The Literature-Map is part of Gnod, the Global Network of Discovery.
It is based on Gnooks, Gnod's literature recommendation system. The more people like an author and another author, the closer together these two authors will move on the Literature-Map.

NoveList

NoveList

NoveList is a database offered from the Minuteman Library Network and you need to sign in with your Newton Free Library card (or other MLN card).  With over 155,000 titles, you can browse by genre, author, and similar title to find your next great read.

TeachingBooks.net

TeachingBooks

TeachingBooks.net is a collection of materials aimed at helping reader to make connections, gain insights and understandings from authors, and ultimately enjoy reading.

What should I read next?

What Should I Read Next?

Enter a book or author you like, and the site will analyze a database of readers' similar suggestions.

YALSA Book Finder

YALSA Teen Book Finder

Search over 4,000 books and audiobooks from the Young Adult Library Services Association's (YALSA) book lists and awards.

Your Next Read

Your Next Read

Search for similar reads based on title, author, and genre.

Book Personal Shopping Application

Having trouble finding a good book? Want Ms. Lightfoot to shop for you? Fill out this application and expect an answer in a week at most.  

 

Read-Alikes: Click one of these books to find more like it!

 

Book Purchase Suggestions

F.A. Day Middle School Library
21 Minot Pl., Newton, MA 02460 / 617-559-9139